Caroline Chisholm Library Incorporated

Level 3, 358 Lonsdale Street Melbourne VIC 3000 Phone: 03 9670 1815 cclibrary@cclibrary.org.au cclibrary.org.au

Annual General Meeting

Minutes Saturday 23 November 2019 at 11.30am

- 1. The Annual General Meeting of the Caroline Chisholm Library was opened with a prayer at 11.35am, by the President Anthony Krohn.
- 2. Apologies were received from Christina Kennedy, Anna Krohn, Angelo Pardo, Paul Nixon and Chris Shea.
- 3. The minutes of the previous AGM of 2018 were accepted by Fred Bendiech and seconded by David Kehoe.
- 4. The following reports were presented and accepted.

President

Anthony Krohn

TreasurerDavid Kennedy(Statement under section 20(3) of the Associations Incorporation Act 1981(Victoria).

Anthony Krohn proposed that the Treasurer's report be accepted. Seconded by John Daly.

Volunteer Coordinator Anna Krohn

This report was tabled by Anthony Krohn in the absence of Anna Krohn. (Anna had been unwell this year and gave her thanks to assistance given by the volunteers.)

Jennifer Leslie responded to Anna Krohn's report.

Jennifer noted that the Caroline Chisholm Library catalogue has a valuable collection of Irish history, language and political books that need to be carefully conserved and not lent out. She also noted that volumes attributed to Fr William Hackett's collection in the genesis of the Central Catholic Library, are a significant collection by itself that needs to be catalogued appropriately in accordance with its significance and also not lent out, but like the Irish collection be available to scholars.

(A full copy of the above reports will be attached to these minutes)

5. The President thanked the Committee for their continued support of the Library particularly Christina Kennedy and Paul Nixon who will not continue on the Committee after this AGM so two vacancies have arisen.

The following committee members were nominated and declared elected for the following year.

President	Anthony Krohn
Vice President	Patrick Quirk
Treasurer	David Kennedy
Secretary	Angelo Pardo

Ordinary Committee members:

Anna Krohn, Pauline Kennedy, Tindikai Munyawarara and Chris Shea.

- 6. An acknowledgement and appreciation of the work of the Caroline Chisholm Library Committee was received from the floor from John Youn
- 7. Meeting concluded with a prayer.